SacState University Library SacState University Library Header Image My Library AccountsAsk a LibrarianHow do I...?
Resources & Collections  Library Services  About the Library  News & Announcements
spacer image
Home > Resources & Collections > Database & Article Searching
Database & Article Searching
Off-campus access to PROSPECTOR and CSUS databases is restricted to CSUS students, faculty and staff who must have a Saclink account to login. For more information see the Off-Campus Access Guide . For journal holdings, check EUREKA and the Journal Locator List.

Subject Category:

Research Guides:


CSUS Databases Under Review

Sacramento Public Library Databases

All Databases, Listed Alphabetically
0 - 9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 

Database Resource Type Information  
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
AccessUN (NewsBank) Article Database More info on: AccessUN (NewsBank)
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive (AP) Digital Collection More info on: AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive (AP)
ACM Digital Library Article Database More info on: ACM Digital Library
ACM Guide to Computing Literature Article Database More info on: ACM Guide to Computing Literature
AGRICOLA Articles (NAL) Article Database More info on: AGRICOLA Articles (NAL)
AIP Scitation Article Database More info on: AIP Scitation
Alternative Press Index (OCLC) Article Database More info on: Alternative Press Index (OCLC)
Alternative Press Index Archive (OCLC) Article Database More info on: Alternative Press Index Archive (OCLC)
ALTIS: Internet Resources in Hospitality, Leisure, Sport & Tourism (RDN) Search Engine More info on: ALTIS: Internet Resources in Hospitality, Leisure, Sport & Tourism (RDN)
America: History and Life (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: America: History and Life (EBSCO)
American Chemical Society Publications (ACS) Article Database More info on: American Chemical Society Publications (ACS)
American Memory (LOC) Digital Collection More info on: American Memory (LOC)
L'Année philologique Article Database More info on: L
Anthropological Index Online Article Database More info on: Anthropological Index Online
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Applied Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)
Art Full Text (Wilson) Article Database More info on: Art Full Text (Wilson)
ArticleFirst (OCLC) Article Database More info on: ArticleFirst (OCLC)
artifact: Internet Resources in the Arts and Creative Industries (RDN) Search Engine More info on: artifact: Internet Resources in the Arts and Creative Industries (RDN)
ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale) Article Database More info on: Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
Biological & Agricultural Index (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Biological & Agricultural Index (EBSCO)
Biological Abstracts (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Biological Abstracts (EBSCO)
Blackwell Synergy (Blackwell) Article Database More info on: Blackwell Synergy (Blackwell)
BNA Tax & Accounting Center Article Database More info on: BNA Tax & Accounting Center
Books in Print (OCLC) Reference More info on: Books in Print (OCLC)
Business Source Premier(EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Business Source Premier(EBSCO)
California Digital Conservation Atlas Reference More info on: California Digital Conservation Atlas
The California Geotour Reference More info on: The California Geotour
California Newspapers (NewsBank) Article Database More info on: California Newspapers (NewsBank)
California State Library Catalogs Library Catalog More info on: California State Library Catalogs
Combined Catalog of the CSU Libraries Library Catalog More info on: Combined Catalog of the CSU Libraries
Combined Catalog of the CSU Libraries - SUPPORT Library Catalog More info on: Combined Catalog of the CSU Libraries - SUPPORT
California State University System-wide Information Technology Services Reference More info on: California State University System-wide Information Technology Services
California Underground Railroad Digital Archive Digital Collection More info on: California Underground Railroad Digital Archive
California Libraries Catalog Library Catalog More info on: California Libraries Catalog
ChemQuik MSDS Management System (CSU) Article Database More info on: ChemQuik MSDS Management System (CSU)
Chicano Database (OCLC) Article Database More info on: Chicano Database (OCLC)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
ClasePeriodica Article Database More info on: ClasePeriodica
Classical Music Library Digital Collection More info on: Classical Music Library
College Source Online Reference More info on: College Source Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) Article Database More info on: Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Conference Board's Research Online Collection Article Database More info on: Conference Board
Contra Costa Newspaper (NewsBank) Article Database More info on: Contra Costa Newspaper (NewsBank)
CountryWatch Reference More info on: CountryWatch
CountryWatch Forecast Reference More info on: CountryWatch Forecast
CQ Congress Collection (CQ Press) Reference More info on: CQ Congress Collection (CQ Press)
CQ Electronic Library (CQ Press) Reference More info on: CQ Electronic Library (CQ Press)
CQ Encyclopedia of American Government (CQ Press) Reference More info on: CQ Encyclopedia of American Government (CQ Press)
CQ Public Affairs Collection Reference More info on: CQ Public Affairs Collection
CQ Researcher (CQ Press) Reference More info on: CQ Researcher (CQ Press)
CQ Supreme Court Collection Reference More info on: CQ Supreme Court Collection
CQ Voting & Elections Collection Reference More info on: CQ Voting & Elections Collection
CQ Weekly (CQ Press) Reference More info on: CQ Weekly (CQ Press)
Criminal Justice Abstracts (CSA) Article Database More info on: Criminal Justice Abstracts (CSA)
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (ProQuest)
D&B Million Dollar Database -- National edition Reference More info on: D&B Million Dollar Database -- National edition
Dissertations and Theses Abstracts (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: Dissertations and Theses Abstracts (ProQuest)
Ecology Citation Format Reference More info on: Ecology Citation Format
EconLit (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: EconLit (EBSCO)
Education Full Text (Wilson) Article Database More info on: Education Full Text (Wilson)
Educator's Reference Desk (IIS) Reference More info on: Educator
EEVL Internet Guide to Engineering, Mathematics & Computing Search Engine More info on: EEVL Internet Guide to Engineering, Mathematics & Computing
eHRAF Archaeology Article Database More info on: eHRAF Archaeology
eHRAF World Cultures Article Database More info on: eHRAF World Cultures
EIU ViewsWire (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: EIU ViewsWire (ProQuest)
EmbARK Web Kiosk Digital Collection More info on: EmbARK Web Kiosk
Emerald Fulltext (Emerald) Article Database More info on: Emerald Fulltext (Emerald)
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Reference More info on: Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO) Reference More info on: Encyclopedia of Animals (EBSCO)
Energy Citations Database (US Dept of Energy) Reference More info on: Energy Citations Database (US Dept of Energy)
Engineering Village 2 (Ei) Article Database More info on: Engineering Village 2 (Ei)
Environmental Issues & Policy Index (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Environmental Issues & Policy Index (EBSCO)
EPA Science Inventory Database Reference More info on: EPA Science Inventory Database
ERIC (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC (U.S. Department of Education) Article Database More info on: ERIC (U.S. Department of Education)
Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest)
EUREKA - CSUS Library Catalog Library Catalog More info on: EUREKA - CSUS Library Catalog
Factiva (Dow Jones & Reuters) Article Database More info on: Factiva (Dow Jones & Reuters)
FindLaw Reference More info on: FindLaw
FishBase Reference More info on: FishBase
Fresno Bee (NewsBank) Article Database More info on: Fresno Bee (NewsBank)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO) Reference More info on: Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
GenderWatch (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: GenderWatch (ProQuest)
GENIUS (infoEd) Reference More info on: GENIUS (infoEd)
GeoRef (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: GeoRef (EBSCO)
Google Search Engine More info on: Google
Google Book Search Search Engine More info on: Google Book Search
Google Scholar Search Engine More info on: Google Scholar
GPO Access via Firstgov Reference More info on: GPO Access via Firstgov
GPO Monthly Catalog (OCLC) Reference More info on: GPO Monthly Catalog (OCLC)
HAPI Online Article Database More info on: HAPI Online
Harvest UC Davis Library Catalog Library Catalog More info on: Harvest UC Davis Library Catalog
Highwire Press Article Database More info on: Highwire Press
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
History Cooperative (direct) Digital Collection More info on: History Cooperative (direct)
History E-Book Project E-Book Collection More info on: History E-Book Project
Hoover's Company Records (Proquest) Reference More info on: Hoover
IEEE XPlore Article Database More info on: IEEE XPlore
INFOMINE: Scholarly Internet Resources Search Engine More info on: INFOMINE: Scholarly Internet Resources
infoUSA Article Database More info on: infoUSA
IngentaConnect Article Database More info on: IngentaConnect
International Directory of Medievalists Reference More info on: International Directory of Medievalists
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy Reference More info on: Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Intute: Arts and Humanities Search Engine More info on: Intute: Arts and Humanities
Intute: Social Sciences Search Engine More info on: Intute: Social Sciences
JAAC ImageBase Digital Collection More info on: JAAC ImageBase
JSTOR (All Subjects) Article Database More info on: JSTOR (All Subjects)
Knovel Critical Tables Reference More info on: Knovel Critical Tables
Left Index (NISC) Article Database More info on: Left Index (NISC)
LexisNexis Academic Article Database More info on: LexisNexis Academic
Librarians' Index Internet Search Engine More info on: Librarians
Library of Congress Online Catalog Library Catalog More info on: Library of Congress Online Catalog
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts(Ebsco) Article Database More info on: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts(Ebsco)
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: Los Angeles Times (ProQuest)
Making of America Digital Collection More info on: Making of America
MarciveWeb DOCS Reference More info on: MarciveWeb DOCS
MAS Ultra - School Ed (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: MAS Ultra - School Ed (EBSCO)
MathSciNet (AMS) Article Database More info on: MathSciNet (AMS)
MEDLINE (OCLC) Article Database More info on: MEDLINE (OCLC)
Melvyl (University of California Libraries Catalog) Library Catalog More info on: Melvyl (University of California Libraries Catalog)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ebsco) Reference More info on: Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ebsco)
Mergent Online Reference More info on: Mergent Online
Mergent WebReports Reference More info on: Mergent WebReports
MERLOT Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching Reference More info on: MERLOT Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching
MetaPress Article Database More info on: MetaPress
MIT OpenCourseWare Reference More info on: MIT OpenCourseWare
MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
Modesto Bee (NewsBank) Article Database More info on: Modesto Bee (NewsBank)
Music in Print Reference More info on: Music in Print
Music Index (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: Music Index (EBSCO)
National Bureau of Economic Research Article Database More info on: National Bureau of Economic Research
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database (CSA) Article Database More info on: National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database (CSA)
NCJRS Abstracts Database Article Database More info on: NCJRS Abstracts Database
NetLibrary E-Book Collection More info on: NetLibrary
NetLibrary Reference Center Reference More info on: NetLibrary Reference Center
New York Times Archive (New York Times) Article Database More info on: New York Times Archive (New York Times)
Newsbank InfoWeb (Newsbank) Article Database More info on: Newsbank InfoWeb (Newsbank)
@ONE Reference More info on: @ONE
Online Geographical Bibliography Article Database More info on: Online Geographical Bibliography
Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online) Reference More info on: Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)
Oxford English Dictionary Reference More info on: Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online) Reference More info on: Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove Music Online)
Oxford Journals Article Database More info on: Oxford Journals
OxResearch (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: OxResearch (ProQuest)
Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection Reference More info on: Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection
Perseus Digital Library Digital Collection More info on: Perseus Digital Library
Philosopher's Index (CSA) Article Database More info on: Philosopher
PILOTS Database (CSA) Article Database More info on: PILOTS Database (CSA)
Polling the Nations Reference More info on: Polling the Nations
Press Democrat (NewsBank) Article Database More info on: Press Democrat (NewsBank)
ProceedingsFirst (OCLC) Article Database More info on: ProceedingsFirst (OCLC)
Project Gutenberg E-Book Collection More info on: Project Gutenberg
Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online Article Database More info on: Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online
ProQuest Business (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: ProQuest Business (ProQuest)
Proquest Newspapers (ProQuest) Article Database More info on: Proquest Newspapers (ProQuest)
Physical Sciences Information Gateway (RDN) Search Engine More info on: Physical Sciences Information Gateway (RDN)
PsycArticles (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: PsycArticles (EBSCO)
PsycINFO (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: PsycINFO (EBSCO)
PubMed (NCBI) Article Database More info on: PubMed (NCBI)
RAND California Reference More info on: RAND California
Resource Discovery Network Search Engine More info on: Resource Discovery Network
RIA Checkpoint Article Database More info on: RIA Checkpoint
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO) Article Database More info on: RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCO)
Roper Center Reference More info on: Roper Center
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Reference More info on: Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Sacramento Bee (NewsBank) Article D